top of page
  • Writer's pictureSandra Ramos

Grieving a Loved One

What is grief?

Grief is the acute pain that exist with loss.

Losing a loved one can be difficult. Allowing yourself to sit in your emotions can help with the process of grief. Finding a good support system, such as family, friends, or a support group can also help with this process.


What are the stages of grief?

denial (I can't believe this happened)

anger (I am angry this happened)

bargaining (I will do anything to get them back)

depression (I feel hopeless)

acceptance (I have to move on and accept I can manage my life without them)


Please keep in mind that the order and timing may vary and not everyone will go through all these stages. This is an individual experience.


Please reach out to a family member, friend, or medical/mental Health provider for support.


I will address complicated grief in the next blog.


Kindly,

Sandrita





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page